Java Classes are Hard – Ruby Classes are Soft

I was looking for some dependency injection frameworks for Ruby and discovered this very interesting presentation:

“Dependency Injection – Vitally Important or Totally Irrelevant?” by Jim Weirich

The most import page in the presentation in my opinion is this one. I already had the feeling when I was learning and using Ruby how much freedom I have with this beautiful language. No more compiling, no fixed classes, everything is open and can be expanded in a way which is required for the current situation.

I am a big Ruby fan!

Leave a Reply

