My favorite monospaced font for coding of the month

I am constantly overthinking my editor font for coding. Using Java and Eclipse I was able to use a anti-proportional font because of the automatic code formatting. Unfortunately in Flexbuilder there is no such thing as automatic code formatting. Much worse the editor ignores sometimes, that I don’t want to use tabs at all and mixes tabs and spaces. So I had to switch back to a monospaced font and found this one in the web: http://www.ghostscript.com/~raph/type/myfonts/inconsolata.html Its under the Open Font License which feels rather unrestricted. 

Leave a Reply

